COVID-19 travel advisories for 34 countries are lowered to Level 1 ‘ Traveling carefully’ 

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan lowered the COVID-19-related travel advisories for 34 countries from LEVEL 2 “Avoid unessential travel’ to LEVEL 1 ‘Traveling carefully’ on July 1 2022. 

14 countries in APAC

India, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Mongolia, Laos, Samoa, Tonga, Niue, Palau, Marshall Islands

3 countries in Latin America

El Salvador, Colombia, Nicaragua

14 countries in Europe

Andorra, Italy, Austria, Cyprus, Greece, Switzerland, Germany, Finland, France, Belarus, Malta, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein

3 countries in Middle East and Africa

Iran, Seychelles, Mozambique

For entry into Japan, a negative certificate acquired 72 hours before leaving a country is still required, regardless of travel advisory levels.

Let us hear your VOICEPlease feel free to leave any comments or opinions.